Are Glosette Raisin & Peanut Chocolate Candies Gluten Free?

Wouldn’t you love to know if Glosette Raisin & Glosette Peanut Chocolates were gluten free? Like you, we struggled to find solid information on whether or not either of these were gluten free. The Hershey Company thankfully took the time to answer our questions and provide an answer on whether Glosette’s are gluten free. 

The short answer, yes Glosette’s are gluten free!

Glosette Raisins, 275 Gram

Glosette Raisins, 275 Gram

Glosette is an exclusive Canadian Candy Brand of Confectionery. Glosette are the classic movie theater treat containing little pieces of candy with a distinctive glossy chocolate shell coating with raisins, peanuts, or almonds – simple yet delicious retro snack!

The best way to determine if products contain a gluten ingredient is to read the product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in Hershey products. On occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.

A Letter from The Hershey Company

Thank you for contacting HERSHEY CANADA regarding our GLOSETTE Raisins Candy.

In response to your questions, I have reviewed the current list of ingredients for our GLOSETTE Raisins & Peanut Candy. Upon completing that review, I see that these products do not have any gluten-containing ingredients.

In addition, as you may know, we have a list of current products that have been fully evaluated and meet the requirements of the Canadian Food Inspection Agency's (CFIA) rule for gluten free labeling of foods. This list of gluten-free confections is available on our web site: https://www.thehersheycompany.com/content/corporate_SSF/en_us/whats-inside/gluten-free.html

Please note, this list is not all inclusive as we have other gluten-free confections. The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Although as noted in this list of ingredients, there are currently no gluten-containing ingredients, because on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.

If you should have questions concerning additional products, please call us at 800-468-1714. A representative will be glad to assist you with any questions you may have.

We appreciate your loyalty as a consumer.

Sincerely,

The Hershey Company

The Hershey Company
Canada