Discover Gluten Free Cereals
As a cereal lover, going gluten free can seem a bit more daunting than simply making a diet modification.
Whether you require a gluten free diet due to celiac disease, gluten sensitivity or personal choice, giving up isn’t necessary with the many gluten free cereal alternatives available. Avoiding traditional wheat flour is possible, bringing many of those beloved cereal options back to your gluten free breakfast menu.
Best Gluten Free Cereals for Celiac Disease
Featured Gluten Free Cereal Brands
What cereal brands are gluten free? As popularity continues to grow, so will the selection of gluten free cereal brands. Many popular brands are hearing the outcry from Celiacs and are finding solutions to provide gluten free, celiac friendly alternatives.
It is time to find the perfect gluten free cereal options for all your gluten free breakfast needs. There is a great selection of gluten free cereals available from many major brands! The following is a several of the more popular gluten free cereal brands within North America.
KIND® products are made from nutritionally-dense ingredients like whole nuts, fruits and whole grains – no secret ingredients and no artificial flavours, preservatives or sweeteners. Nothing to hide.
KIND® Breakfast Cereal Bars are a NEW and perfect part of an on-the-go breakfast, made with #1 ingredient whole grain oats combined with a delicious plant-based oat milk drizzle and crispy and light texture. Available in 4 tasty breakfast flavors to start your day with sustained energy from 100% whole grains (16-17g per bars).
General Mills Chex
It’s a cereal, a snack, a pantry staple and memory-maker. From cult-classics to surprising delights, choose from several different gluten free cereal flavours.
Since 1937, Chex has been committed to making a pantry staple that people love. They have zero artificial flavours, colours from artificial sources, or high fructose corn syrup.
Their love of delicious, uncomplicated food comes from what Mother Nature has already perfected: wholesome, organic ingredients.
Cascadian Farms organic whole grain cereals and granolas are an easy and tasty way to make a smart gluten free choice.
At MadeGood, they believe that there’s no such thing as a useless snack. Every bite you take has whole ingredients that promote health, happiness, and good feelings.
When MadeGood’s food-loving siblings thought about wholesome snacks for kids, all it took was their passion for health, nutrition, and the planet to build a better-for-you brand.
Combining nutritional science with culinary arts, Catalina Crunch have created delicious, healthier breakfast products that help you achieve a better life. Eating their low carb gluten free cereals and snacks makes you feel like a kid again.
At Catalina Crunch, they believe no one should ever have to choose between healthy and tasty. That’s why they’re nothing less than obsessed with creating cereals that are both nourishing and delicious. Each one is made with protein, fiber, good fats, real ingredients, and very little to no sugar. So you can feel good about treating yourself — every day.
Gluten Free Cereals & Breakfast Options
Discover ALL the various gluten free cereal options for Celiacs available online.
Post Fruity PEBBLES Cereal
Nature’s Path Organic Cereals
Gluten Free Overnight Oats
MadeGood Gluten Free Granola Cereals
Barbara’s Original Puffins Cereal
Choco Banana Nut Cereal from Smart for Life
Malt-O-Meal Crispy Rice Cereal
General Mills Chex Breakfast Cereals
Dark Chocolate Almond | KIND Cereal
Catalina Crunch Keto Cereal
Not seeing a gluten free cereal listed? We are continously adding and sharing new gluten free options every month!
Frequently Asked Gluten Free Cereal Questions
Are Cheerios Gluten Free?
We know that lots of different families want to enjoy Cheerios together.
Cheerios strives to work hard to remove stray wheat, rye, and barley grains from their oat supply. HOWEVER, conventional farming practices as well as common grain handling procedures allow chances for gluten containing grains (like wheat, barley, and rye) to co-mingle with their gluten free oats.
While Gluten-Free Cheerios products comply with the gluten-free standards in Canada and the United States (products contain less than 20 ppm of gluten), they have made the decision to remove the gluten-free label from Cheerios products in Canada until the government agencies publish a consistent testing protocol for products containing oats. At this time the product is not changing, just the label on the box.
Do Cheerios have gluten? Yes. Cheerios are not considered gluten free and do have gluten.
Honey Nut Cheerios are also not considered gluten free.
Are Lucky Charms Gluten Free?
Original Lucky Charms – although oats and marshmallows are naturally gluten-free, sometimes extra grains of barley, wheat and rye, which can contain gluten, get mixed in during the harvesting process and the transport from the farm.
The magical difference is in their sifting process. First, they check the oats after sifting to make sure they contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten.
Then, they check it again after the oats are milled into flour. They always ship the flour to their plants in their fleet of dedicated gluten-free trucks and rail cars.
Lastly, after the flour is baked into Original Lucky Charms cereal, they check one last time to ensure Original Lucky Charms are 20ppm gluten-free.
Lucky Charms are not considered gluten free for Celiacs.
Are All Rice Krispie Cereals Gluten Free?
At Kelloggs, they believe in the power of grains and the positive impact grains can have on health and the planet. They also understand there are people who are trying to reduce gluten – either because of celiac disease or due to a diet choice.
Due to disappointing sales and manufacturing constraints, they are no longer able to make Kellogg’s® Rice Krispies® Gluten Free cereal. Kellogg’s Rice Krispies are made with malt, which comes from barley and may contain gluten; therefore, they are not labeled gluten free.
They hope you’ll consider trying other Kellogg gluten free foods.
- Bear Naked bars and granola
- Kashi bars, cereals, waffles, and cereals
- Special K Chewy Nut bars
Please remember that recipes change over time, so for the most accurate information, be sure to read the nutrition facts panel on the package you purchase.